Now Actors - Jessica Shallcross
Now Actors - Jessica Shallcross
Now Actors - Jessica Shallcross
Now Actors - Jessica Shallcross
Now Actors - Jessica Shallcross
Now Actors - Jessica Shallcross

Jessica Shallcross

Jessica is a bubbly, dedicated and versatile performer with experience across theatre, film and dance. She has a passion for storytelling and approaches each performance with focus and presence.

Jessica graduated with a Bachelor of Education (Secondary Drama and Dance) from Edith Cowan University. During this time, she was involved in several theatre performances including ‘Fear and Misery of the Third Reich’ and ‘Servants to Six Masters’. After a few years of solely working in schools Jessica decided to divert paths and explore her love of acting.

In 2017 Jessica ventured to Sydney to take part in a month-long actor residency at the National Institute of Dramatic Art (NIDA), exploring both theatre and film. This fantastic experience allowed her to develop her craft and engage with likeminded creatives.

To extend her artistic education Jessica has completed a range of short courses with the Western Australian Youth Theatre Company, the National Institute of Dramatic Arts, and Perth Film School. Following her training at Perth Film School, Jessica has been involved in a number of short films including ‘Work of Art’, ‘My Mate Ari’, and ‘Aerial’.

Since high school Jessica has enjoyed taking part in performing arts competitions. 2017 saw her achieve first place for her monologue at On Stage Performing Arts Competition and she was awarded the Hugh Jackman Award for Excellence in Acting at Storm the Stage 2015.

Jessica has trained across a range of dance styles at Turning Pointe Performance Academy and continues to train and teach there. In 2012 Jessica was involved in APAN (Australian Performing Arts Network), performing in ‘Musicals in Concert with Lucy Durack’, ‘Telethon7 Perth’, ‘Olympian’s Homecoming’ and ‘City of Perth Nativity’.




Sorry, your browser is not supported!

Please upgrade to one of the following modern browsers.

Safari Chrome Firefox